[fc-announce] CF Workshop Proposals for FC10. Deadline: June 15, 2009

Pino Caballero pcaballe at ull.es
Fri May 15 13:02:54 CEST 2009

We apologize in advance if you receive multiple copies of this CFP.

Financial Cryptography and Data Security  2010

Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
25-29 January 2010

CALL FOR Workshop Proposals.

Proposals for workshops to be held at FC 2010 are solicited.
A workshop can be full day or half day in length.
Workshop proposals should include:
(i) a title,
(ii) a call for papers,
(iii) a brief summary and justification -- including how it would fit 
into the greater FC scope,
(iv) a (tentative) Program Committee and its Chair,
(v) one-paragraph bios for key organizers, and
(vi) the expected (or previous - if workshop has been held in previous 
years) number of submissions, participants and acceptance rates.
Workshop proposals should be sent fc10workshops at ifca.ai 


Workshop Submission: June 15, 2009
Workshop Notification: June 30, 2009


General Chair: Pino Caballero-Gil, University of La Laguna

Local Chair: Candelaria Hernandez-Goya, University of La Laguna
Proceedings Chair: Reza Curtmola, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Poster Chair: Peter Williams, Stony Brook University

Local Committee:
Luisa Arranz Chacon, Alcatel Espana, S.A.
Candido Caballero Gil, University of La Laguna
Felix Herrera Priano, University of La Laguna
Belen Melian Batista, University of La Laguna
Jezabel Molina Gil, University of La Laguna
Jose Moreno Perez, University of La Laguna
Marcos Moreno Vega, University of La Laguna
Alberto Peinado Dominguez, University of Malaga
Alexis Quesada Arencibia, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Jorge Ramio Aguirre, Polytechnic University of Madrid
Victoria Reyes Sanchez, University of La Laguna


Program Chair: Radu Sion, Stony Brook University

Ross Anderson, University of Cambridge
Lucas Ballard, Google Inc.
Adam Barth, UC Berkeley
Luc Bouganim, INRIA Rocquencourt
Bogdan Carbunar, Motorola Labs
Ivan Damgard, Aarhus University
Ernesto Damiani, University of Milano
George Danezis, Microsoft Research
Sabrina de Capitani di Vimercati, University of Milano
Rachna Dhamija, Harvard University
Sven Dietrich, Stevens Institute of Technology
Roger Dingledine, The TOR Project
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, University of Rovira i Virgili
Stefan Dziembowski, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
Bernhard Esslinger, Siegen University
Simone Fischer-Hübner, Karlstad University
Amparo Fuster-Sabater, Instituto de Física Aplicada Madrid
Philippe Golle, Palo Alto Research Center
Dieter Gollmann, Technische Universitaet Hamburg-Harburg
Rachel Greenstadt, Drexel University
Markus Jakobsson, Palo Alto Research Center and Indiana University
Rob Johnson, Stony Brook University
Ton Kalker, HP Labs
Stefan Katzenbeisser, Technische Universität Darmstadt
Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University
Lars R. Knudsen, Technical University of Denmark
Wenke Lee, Georgia Tech
Arjen Lenstra, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL) and 
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Laboratories
Helger Lipmaa, Cybernetica AS
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
Luigi Vincenzo Mancini, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
Refik Molva, Eurecom Sophia Antipolis
Fabian Monrose, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Steven Murdoch, University of Cambridge
David Naccache, Ecole Normale Superieure (ENS)
David Pointcheval, Ecole Normale Superieure (ENS) and CNRS
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Josep Rifa Coma, Autonomous University of Barcelona
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Ruhr-University Bochum
Angela Sasse, University College London
Vitaly Shmatikov, University of Texas at Austin
Miguel Soriano, Polytechnic University of Catalonia
Miroslava Sotakova, Aarhus University
Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University
Patrick Traynor, Georgia Tech
Nicholas Weaver, International Computer Science Institute Berkeley

The Financial Cryptography and Data Security
Conference is organized by The International
Financial Cryptography Association (IFCA).

More information about the fc-announce mailing list